top of page

Parrot Airborne Night Minidrone – MacLane


An affordable mini drone which offers the perfect first time experience.

I own a dozen different drones - from a Cheerson mini to a Phantom 4, Chroma 4k, Typhoon 500+, and Typhoon H. This is the ONLY mini drone, I know of that has a sonic sensor to maintain altitude and position. Sure the Typhoon H, Phantom 4 and 3 Pro have altitude sensors for indoor use, but they are OUTDOOR drones... where they work best with a GPS signal. This Parrot holds a rather (surprisingly) steady attitude indoors! If I hover in one spot, it stays within a foot (generally) of the area without any input. It flies very well during the night time as it has bright led lights on the front. This would be a great drone to practice your 'Nose In' moves.

I bought mine for just over £60 from sainsburys, during Christmas. However my recent search on google showed me the lowest price of £39.99 from zavvi.

If you are looking for an indoor drone that is stable and quick, this is it! Nothing else comes close. I do NOT recommend flying a bluetooth drone outdoors because of the signal problems. But indoors, this quad is magic!

Toys & Gadgets • Styling: Astro

♥ Buy the look link

bottom of page